Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap WATCH to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LISTEN to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LATEST NEWS to start the live stream.

on air now

Create a 4BC account today!

You can now log in once to listen live, watch live, join competitions, enjoy exclusive 4BC content and other benefits.

Joining is free and easy.

You will soon need to register to keep streaming 4BC online. Register an account or skip for now to do it later.


Teams named for State of Origin I

Article image for Teams named for State of Origin I

The Queensland and New South Wales teams have been announced for State of Origin I.

New South Wales has announced a record 11 debutants in the starting line-up.

St George Illawarra’s Jack De Belin will debut on June 6, securing the position of lock ahead of Manly’s Jake Trbojevic.

Penrith half-back Nathan Cleary will also pull on the Blues jersey for the first time along with Josh Addo-Carr, James Roberts, Latrell Mitchell, Tyrone Peachey and Angus Crichton.

Fullback James Tedesco and five-eighth James Maloney will return, with Boyd Cordner captaining the squad.


Game I, 2018
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Wednesday, June 6

1. James TEDESCO- Sydney Roosters
2. Tom TRBOJEVIC- Manly Sea Eagles
3. Latrell MITCHELL- Sydney Roosters
4. James ROBERTS- Brisbane Broncos
5. Josh ADDO-CARR – Melbourne Storm
6. James MALONEY- Penrith Panthers
7. Nathan CLEARY- Penrith Panthers
8. David KLEMMER – Canterbury Bulldogs
9. Damien COOK- South Sydney Rabbitohs
10. Reagan CAMPBELL-GILLARD- Penrith Panthers
11. Boyd CORDNER (C)- Sydney Roosters
12. Tyson FRIZELL – St-George Illawarra Dragons
13. Jack DE BELIN – St-George Illawarra Dragons

14. Paul VAUGHAN- St-George Illawarra Dragons
15. Jake TRBOJEVIC – Manly Sea Eagles
16. Angus CRICHTON- South Sydney Rabbitohs
17. Tyrone PEACHEY- Penrith Panthers

18. Tariq SIMS – St George Illawarra Dragons
19. Nick COTRIC- Canberra Raiders

Coach: Brad Fittler

The Queensland side has also been named with Greg Inglis appointed as the new captain for 2018.

Inglis replaces Cameron Smith as the Maroons leader, who announced his retirement from representative football earlier this month.

Broncos hooker Andrew McCullough has won the race for the vacant number 9 jersey, as one of three debutants named for the opener at the MCG on June 6.

Felise Kaufusi and Jai Arrow are the other new faces.

New South Wales will name its team at 6.40pm tonight, with mass changes expected.


1. Billy SLATER – Melbourne Storm
2. Valentine HOLMES – Cronulla Sharks
3. Greg INGLIS (c) – South Sydney Rabbitohs
4. Will CHAMBERS – Melbourne Storm
5. Dane GAGAI – South Sydney Rabbitohs
6. Cameron MUNSTER – Melbourne Storm
7. Ben HUNT – St George Illawarra Dragons
8. Dylan NAPA – Sydney Roosters
9. Andrew McCULLOUGH – Brisbane Broncos
10. Jarrod WALLACE – Gold Coast Titans
11. Gavin COOPER – North Queensland Cowboys
12. Felise KAUFUSI – Melbourne Storm
13. Josh McGUIRE – Brisbane Broncos

14. Michael MORGAN – North Queensland Cowboys
15. Josh PAPALII – Canberra Raiders
16. Coen HESS – North Queensland Cowboys
17. Jai ARROW – Gold Coast Titans

Coach: Kevin Walters